1.  Wheatsfield’s Annual Meeting of the Members on Oct. 22 at Torrent Brewery was a success, with 95 attendees enjoying beers, a grazing table, and a valuable discussion about the state of the co-op. James Nisly was recognized as Producer of the Year and Becky Ringsby as Member of the Year. The membership approved the following slate of candidates to fill seats on the board of directors: Stefan Gailans, Jeff Kushkowski and Liz Kolbe.

2. The Board elected officers and approved committee assignments, as follows:

Officers: Stefan Gailans (President), Gina McAndrews (Vice President), Ron Eichmeier (Treasurer) Liz Kolbe (Secretary).

Finance Committee: Eichmeier (Chair), Jeff Kushkowski, Gailans, McAndrews, Penny Brown-Huber (non-board member).

General Manager Evaluation Committee: Gailans (Chair), McAndrews, Matt Liebman.

Nominations/Board Recruitment Committee: Kevin Stow (Chair), Megan Myers, Kolbe.

Education and Outreach Committee: Kolbe (Chair), Myers, Kushkowski, member-volunteers

3. The Board reviewed the impact of adjusted member discounts that began in October, and reviewed first-quarter financials (July-September) and sales numbers for October.

4. The Board discussed options for dividend payments and rollover opportunities for Wheatsfield Preferred Shares.