Wheatsfield

Home/Wheatsfield

About Wheatsfield

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Wheatsfield has created 501 blog entries.

Autumn Produce Parable

By |2022-10-01T13:13:45-05:00October 1st, 2022|Categories: Blog|

Autumn Produce Parable By Adam Calder As summer gives way to autumn, the ranks of local produce swell in the produce department. We have ample selection of summertime produce, and the autumn produce is starting to roll in as well. For local summer produce, we have organic: rainbow chard, red chard, cucumbers, green zucchini, [...]

October Member Drive!

By |2022-10-01T13:32:32-05:00October 1st, 2022|Categories: Blog|

Help us reach 100 new member-owners! In coordination with National Co-op Month and other food co-ops across the country, we are holding our annual member-owner drive during October! At Wheatsfield, you're not just a member, you're an OWNER! Join 6,900+ others in member-ownership! Not a member-owner?! Did you know that member-ownership is a one-time [...]

Week of Oct 31

By |2022-09-30T09:44:48-05:00September 30th, 2022|Categories: Hot Bar, Uncategorized|

Monday, Oct 24 Cheesy Chicken Pot Pie Tempeh Stroganoff vgn ng Tuesday, Nov 1 TBD Wednesday, Nov 2 TBD Thursday, Nov 3 TBD Friday, Nov 4 TBD Saturday, Nov 5 Chef's Choice vgn ng Sunday, Nov 6 Chef's Choice vgn ng

Week of Oct 24

By |2022-09-30T09:42:08-05:00September 30th, 2022|Categories: Hot Bar, Uncategorized|

Monday, Oct 24 Cheesy Chicken Pot Pie Tempeh Stroganoff vgn ng Tuesday, Oct 25 BBQ Chicken ng BBQ Tofu vgn ng O'Brien Potatoes vgn ng Mac & Cheese vgt Wednesday, Oct 26 Tuna Noodle Supreme Lasagna Florentine vgt Thursday, Oct 27 Gumbo w Chicken Gumbo w Tofu vgn ng Friday, Oct 28 Chicken Stir-Fry Veggie [...]

Week of Oct 17

By |2022-09-30T09:38:05-05:00September 30th, 2022|Categories: Hot Bar|

Monday, Oct 17 Chicken Penne w Andouille Tofu Butternut Stew vgn ng Tuesday, Oct 18 Tacos vgn ng Rice vgn ng Rstd Potatoes vgn ng Wednesday, Oct 19 Balsamic BBQ Chicken Balsamic Tofu vgn Thursday, Oct 20 Chicken Stir Fry Veggie Stir-Fry vgn ng Rice vgn ng Friday, Oct 21 Rstd Chicken ng Veggie Harvest [...]

Week of Oct 10

By |2022-09-30T09:34:06-05:00September 30th, 2022|Categories: Hot Bar|

Monday, Oct 10 Cheesy Chicken Pot Pie Tempeh Stroganoff vgn ng Tuesday, Oct 11 BBQ Chicken ng BBQ Tofu vgn ng O'Brien Potatoes vgn ng Mac & Cheese vgt Wednesday, Oct 12 Tuna Noodle Supreme Lasagna Florentine vgt Thursday, Oct 13 Gumbo w Chicken Gumbo w Tofu vgn ng Friday, Oct 14 Rstd Chicken ng Sweet [...]

Week of Oct 3

By |2022-09-30T09:25:07-05:00September 30th, 2022|Categories: Hot Bar, Uncategorized|

Monday, Oct 3 Shoyu Chicken ng Dragon Tofu vgn ng Rice vgn ng Rstd Veggies vgn ng Tuesday, Oct 4 Tacos vgn ng Rice vgn ng Rstd Potatoes vgn ng Wednesday, Oct 5 Chicken Vindaloo ng Indian Lentils & Sweet Potatoes vgn ng Thursday, Oct 6 Chipotle Honey Chicken ng Ginger Tofu vgn ng Garlic Mash. [...]

Inclusive Trade

By |2022-09-23T16:41:17-05:00September 23rd, 2022|Categories: Blog|Tags: |

Diversity is Strength Co-ops around the country are committed to fostering diverse and inclusive communities. Look for the orange inclusive trade signs to find brands and products that are owned by people who identify as women, Black, indigenous, people of color (POC), LGBTQIA+, persons with disabilities and veterans. We've compiled a list of Inclusive [...]

Childbirth Education: Build Your Postpartum Toolkit

By |2022-09-13T16:07:28-05:00September 13th, 2022|Categories: Classes|

Childbirth Education: Build Your Postpartum Toolkit This workshop, led by Certified Nurse Midwife, Megan Sloat of Aurelia Childbirth Education, will help you and your partner or support person think through your intentions for infant feeding, time management, visitors after delivery, meal planning and managing all the joys and challenges of the postpartum period. [...]

Title

Go to Top